Juniors honored for achievements at annual ceremony

May 23, 2019 — by Elaine Toh

On May 20, 19 juniors were given awards for their academic achievements. The ceremony was held in the cafeteria. Teachers announced a student’s name and proceeded to elaborate on why teachers picked them for the honors.


Bausch and Lomb Honorary Science Award: Alex Wang (presented by Kirk Davis)

Brown Book Award: Abhay Manchala (presented by Natasha Ritchie)

California Mathematics Council Certificate Award: Brandon Wang (presented by PJ Yim)

Clarkson Achievement Award: Brandon Nguyen (presented by Audrey Warmuth)

George Eastman Young Leaders Award: George Bian (presented by Matt Torrens)

George Washington Book Award: Emma Hsu (presented by Matt Torrens)

Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Award in Humanities and Social Sciences: Ashleigh Abe (presented by Faith Daly)

Harvard Book Award: Michael Tang (presented by Amy Keys)

High Point University Junior Scholars Award: Jolyn Tran (presented by Matt Torrens)

MIT Leadership Award: Jeffrey Xu (presented by Kathy Nakamatsu)

Mount Holyoke College Book Award: Ranna Zahabi (presented by Natasha Ritchie)

Rensselaer Medal Award: Nevin Liang (presented by PJ Yim)

Smith College Book Award: Kaitlyn Thompson (presented by Rick Ellis)

Tulane University Book Award: Natalie Tarbox (presented by Matt Torrens)

University of Vermont’s Citizen Scholar Award: Krisha Minocha (presented by Faith Daly)

Wellesley Book Award: Christina Xiao (presented by Amy Keys)

Williams College Book Award: Sandhya Sundaram (presented by Natasha Ritchie)

Xerox Award for Innovation and Information Technology: Katherine Peng (presented by Audrey Warmuth)